Y sensor vane

This is the place to show off your felix printer hacks and improvements.
Post Reply
Geertjan
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:22 pm
Location: maastricht, NL
Contact:

Y sensor vane

Post by Geertjan »

I am upgrading my 1.5 felix with the 2.0 upgrade kit. I use the old electronics including the old optosensors. After assembling the new table the vane on the table mount does only just 'reach' the Y optosensor mounted on the z-axis. The vane is ~3 mm too short. I can drill new holes and move the sensor a few mm or elongate it. Does any one encountered the same problem? I would like to know if it is a real problem or if I overlooked something during assembly.

Geertjan
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:22 pm
Location: maastricht, NL
Contact:

Post by Geertjan »

The vane NOT reaching the Y sensor
The vane NOT reaching the Y sensor
I have made a picture. I still can't figure what I did wrong while assembling the the table.

seaton
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 9:04 am
Location: Bunbury, Western Australia
Contact:

Post by seaton »

You'll find that if you rotate the end stop sensor 180 it should be correct
Stephen...

Felix 2.0 -> Felix 3.0 dual
Simplify3D Slicer, Kisslicer
Have you added your Felix to the Map? http://goo.gl/maps/HajnZ

http://blog.strobotics.com.au

Geertjan
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:22 pm
Location: maastricht, NL
Contact:

Post by Geertjan »

Thanx Seaton. But if you turn the sensor 180˚ the sensor does not fit. The IR sensor needs to be in the same position. If you turn the whole circuit board the blue connector touches the belt guide wheel.
Attachments
180 turn
180 turn

Geertjan
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:22 pm
Location: maastricht, NL
Contact:

Post by Geertjan »

Move the whole sensor circuit a few mm forward should work, but that is not a very elegant solution :twisted:
Attachments
move 3 mm forward
move 3 mm forward

seaton
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 9:04 am
Location: Bunbury, Western Australia
Contact:

Post by seaton »

Just a thought, is the levelling screw on the y axis hitting anywhere?
Stephen...

Felix 2.0 -> Felix 3.0 dual
Simplify3D Slicer, Kisslicer
Have you added your Felix to the Map? http://goo.gl/maps/HajnZ

http://blog.strobotics.com.au

Geertjan
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:22 pm
Location: maastricht, NL
Contact:

Post by Geertjan »

No not the screw but I think I found the problem. Not the screw but a piece of plastic on the bracket blocks the movement. I reused the bracket form the 1,5 felix because I thought it was exactly the same as the new one that came with the upgrade kit. But after careful inspection I found a difference. On the new felix 2.0 bracket the ridge that blocks the movement is just a bit smaller. I will have to change the part.

Geertjan
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:22 pm
Location: maastricht, NL
Contact:

Post by Geertjan »

Well, lesson learned. Be careful when you reuse previous version parts. I changed the the table bracket and now every things runs smoothly.

Post Reply