ABS

This is for general discussions. Also FAQ can be found here.

Moderator: speedake95

cx32

ABS

Post by cx32 »

Having trouble making ABS to stick to my table. Tried to do a search multiple times on ABS and it returns NOTHING.

Manually scrolled thru various other post and found text ABS.

seaton

Post by seaton »

Bed at 100DegC (insulate the bottom)
Glass Plate
GlueStik

I'm doing most of my work in ABS now on the felix and don't have any problems, intact ABS is my filament of choice at the moment
Stephen...

Felix 2.0 -> Felix 3.0 dual
Simplify3D Slicer, Kisslicer
Have you added your Felix to the Map? http://goo.gl/maps/HajnZ

http://blog.strobotics.com.au

cx32

Post by cx32 »

5 questions, I am a noob in 3D printing:
1, Glass Plate, have you changed your bed from the standard one or have you just placed a plate of glass over it?

2, Insulate bottom, insulate the bottom of the glass or heat bed?

3, GlueStik. please a bit of context would be helpful.

4, "Intact" filament, is intact a manufacturer or a special kind?

5, any other parameter change to the software to print besides 100DegC besides most ABS likes an hotter extruder temp 210c+

seaton

Post by seaton »

cx32 wrote:5 questions, I am a noob in 3D printing:
1, Glass Plate, have you changed your bed from the standard one or have you just placed a plate of glass over it?

2, Insulate bottom, insulate the bottom of the glass or heat bed?

3, GlueStik. please a bit of context would be helpful.

4, "Intact" filament, is intact a manufacturer or a special kind?

5, any other parameter change to the software to print besides 100DegC besides most ABS likes an hotter extruder temp 210c+